🔔 🔔🔔 IELTS Writing Task 1 General Training Letter 51 with Model Answer

A company is planning to build new houses where you live and has asked people to give their comments.

Write a letter to the construction company manager. In your letter

  • Explain how you heard about the plan of the construction company

  • Give your opinion about the plan

  • Request him/her to reconsider the plans

Write at least 150 words.

You do NOT need to write any addresses.

Du hoc Philippnies_letter51-1024x538

Begin your letter as follows:

Dear Sir or Madam,


Dear Sir or Madam,

I have heard from my neighbours that there will be a construction of new houses happening near our area. We have been discussing this every time there are gatherings within the subdivision.

In my opinion, although a construction of new houses would help make the surroundings look modern and hip, it would be needing a lot of space and that means that there will be trees that will be cut in the area. This is the part where I am not in favour of.

I respectfully ask that you consider your constructions plans. If you find a way that no trees will be cut in the building of your structure, then we will be 100% supportive of your project.

I have lived here all my life and I found it to be the most comforting place in the world. I intend to give the same childhood I had to my children. I hope you understand my concern.

Yours faithfully,

Marie Greene

******************************

#CIP-trung tâm Review IELTS chính thức được công nhận bởi #IDP Australia từ năm 2012.

#tiengAnh #duhoc #hoctiengAnhPhilippines #truonghocAnhvan #khoahocanhvan #hoctiengAnh#cambride #TESOL #IELTS #TOEFL #TOEFL #ESL
Website: https://www.cipenglishschool.com/vn/

Blog: https://cipschoolvn.wordpress.com/

Email: cipenglish@gmail.com

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/cipworld

Skype : cipenglish

Leave a Reply

