IELTS Writing Task 1 General Training

Chuyên mục Học tiếng Anh cùng CIP tuần này trở lại và dành một chút ưu ái cho các bạn hoc IELTS nhé 🙂
Lấy giấy vở ra và thử làm bài sau nào:

Writing Task 1 General Training
You should spend about 20 minutes on this task.

You have been invited to a leaving party of your colleague. But for some reasons, you can’t attend the party.

Write a letter to your colleague. In your letter

  • Explain why you can’t come to the party
  • Tell him/her how you felt when you were working together
  • Say what you feel about his/her future job.

Write at least 150 words.
You do NOT need to write any addresses.
Begin your letter as follows:

Dear ……,

Sau khi làm bài rồi thì cùng xem một bài mẫu Band 9.0 của giáo viên CIP và học hỏi thêm nào 🙂 Chúc các bạn hoàn thành tốt bài thi Official sắp tới nhé ^^

Đừng quên nhấn like, comment và chia sẻ các bài viết bổ ích từ CIP blog lên Facebook nhé!
THÔNG TIN CHÍNH THỨC VỀ CÁC KHÓA HỌC VÀ HỌC PHÍ TẠI WEBSITE CHÍNH THỨC CỦA CIP.
ĐĂNG KÝ NHẬP HỌC NGAY TẠI ĐÂY!

Model Answer

Dear Jake,

I’m sorry to tell you that I won’t be able to attend your party. The date and time of your party coincided with that of a family party that I cannot possibly miss.

I think that it is unfortunate that you have to leave the company, of which you are a very important part. Your contributions to the company are very valuable. In my personal experience of working with you, I saw that you are very diligent and talented worker. I also learned a lot from you when we worked together on some projects in the past. I feel fortunate to have gotten the chance to meet you and work with you.

On the other hand, I am also quite happy that you are advancing in your career. I know that with your skills, you will be successful in all your endeavors. I wish you luck in your new job, and I hope that we will meet again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark

Leave a Reply

