Tanya: “Môi trường thân thiện chính là điểm khiến CIP khác biệt với các trường khác”

tanya-interview-cip-phong-van-hoc-vien-1JIRADTANYA CHODTANAPIWAD (Tanya) – Thái Lan

Thời gian học: 5 tuần

Khóa: ESL Intensive C (1 tuần) + BEC Course (4 tuần)

Giáo viên:

ESL – Martin, David, Chip, Aizel, Jo, Rina

BEC – Johnny, Gary, ZY, Miles, Stanley, Ralph

 

Đăng ký học ngay tại CIP!

Tanya là một trong những cô bạn cực dễ thương ở CIP. Bạn ấy đã học IELTS đảm bảo ở CIP 3 tháng và bây giờ bạn ấy tiếp tục khóa học 5 tuần nữa. Cùng trò chuyện với Tanya để hiểu thêm về cô bạn đáng yêu này cũng như CIP nhé.

  1. Tại sao bạn lại chọn CIP?

Mình biết đến CIP nhờ một video của CIP và mình cực kỳ ấn tượng bởi chất lượng giáo viên, kể cả giáo viên bản ngữ và bản xứ. Cá nhân mình thích học American English nên khi mình biết CIP có nhiều giáo viên có giọng Mỹ cũng như giáo viên Philippine nói được giọng Mỹ thì mình rất mừng.

  1. Tiếng Anh của bạn có cải thiện không?

Dĩ nhiên rồi. Tiếng Anh của mình cải thiện rất nhiều vì mình luôn nói tiếng Anh trong trường, cũng như nhờ tham gia EOP Challenge, học viên chỉ được nói tiếng Anh nên chúng mình cải thiện khả năng nói rất nhiều. Hơn nữa, kể cả khi nói chuyện với bạn người Thái, tụi mình vẫn nói tiếng Anh, vì với mình, đây là một môi trường tốt để luyện nói, kể cả khi mình đến từ cùng một đất nước, chúng mình vẫn nên chọn nói tiếng Anh để tự hoàn thiện khả năng mọi lúc.

  1. Giáo viên yêu thích của bạn là ai?

Thú thật là mình không biết chọn ai vì với mình, cả giáo viên bản ngữ lẫn bản xứ đều rất thân với mình. Nhưng mình thân với giáo viên Philippine hơn một chút so với giáo viên native.

tanya-interview-cip-phong-van-hoc-vien-6

  1. Bạn có nhiều bạn bè từ các quốc gia khác không?

Dĩ nhiên rồi. Ở CIP có nhiều học viên đến từ Nhật, Đài Loan, Việt Nam, Trung Quốc và Hồng Kông… Mình thực sự thích kết bạn với bạn mới ở đây.

  1. Bạn học được gì từ các giáo viên bản ngữ?

Mình học được nhiều lắm. Hầu hết họ là người Mỹ. Mình học được nhiều thành ngữ hữu ích, từ long hay những đoạn hội thoại hàng ngày. Mình rất thích việc bắt chước cách nói của một người bản ngữ nên mình học cách làm sao nói được giọng Mỹ khi mình học với họ. Và mình rất hài lòng.

tanya-interview-cip-phong-van-hoc-vien-7

  1. Nhân viên ở trường có chăm sóc bạn tốt không?

Có. Họ rất tốt và thân thiện. Họ luôn giúp đỡ mình khi mình cần.

  1. Chia sẻ những kỷ niệm đẹp của bạn khi ở CIP đi nào?

Mình có thể nói rằng mình rất vui khi được là học viên của CIP. Mình tận hưởng từng phút giây ở đây. Giáo viên và nhân viên đều rất tốt. Học viên ai cũng tận hưởng thời gian học ở đây. Có người còn quay lại đây để học tiếp sau khi học xong. Mình thấy môi trường thân thiện ở CIP chính là điểm khiến CIP khác biệt với các ngôi trường khác ở Philippines.

  1. Cuối tuần bạn thường làm gì?

Mình thường đi Nepo mall, SM mall cùng bạn bè. Chỉ mất khoảng 5 đến 20 phút để đến các nơi đó thôi.

tanya-interview-cip-phong-van-hoc-vien-4

  1. Kế hoạch sau CIP của bạn là gì?

Mình sẽ quay lại Thái Lan và tiếp tục làm việc.

  1. Hãy cho lời khuyên đến bạn bè của mình khi học ở CIP đi nào?

Hãy vui vẻ và tận hưởng từng khoảnh khắc bạn có ở CIP. Làm quen nhiều bạn mới cũng như giáo viên vì họ sẽ đồng hành cùng bạn trong cuộc sống của bạn ở Philippines. Quan trọng nhất là đừng quên mục đích của bạn khi đến đây, luôn luyện tiếng Anh mỗi ngày để cải thiện chính mình.

——————————————————–

1.Why did you choose CIP?

I chose CIP because I have watched CIP presentation video and I was so impressed with the qualities of the teachers I mean both native speakers and also Filipino teachers. Personally, I like and used to with an American English accent, so when I first found CIP and knew that here in CIP there are lots of American teachers and also Filipino teachers, they speak American English that is made me feel very impressed at that time I found and knew CIP from the agency in Thailand.

2. Do you think your English has improved?

Absolutely, my English has improved a lot because I have the opportunity to speak English all the time here in CIP and also CIP has one activity it’s called EOP challenge or English Only Policy that’s make students can only speak English and it really help students improve their English speaking skill a lot because the students cannot speak their native language during this time period of the activity. Moreover, I also have Thai friend here but we still keep speaking English to each other because we think this is the best place for practicing and speaking English even we come from the same country but we chose to speak English to each other to push ourselves are familiar with English all the time.

3. Who is your favorite teacher?

Honestly, I cannot choose the favorite teacher here in CIP because I can say that both native teachers and Filipino teachers, I am close to most of my teachers in my course but I notice myself that I am very close to Filipino teachers than native teachers.

4. Did you make friends from different countries?

Definitely, I did. Because here in CIP, there are lots of various nationalities students such as Japanese, Taiwanese, Vietnamese, Chinese, Hong Kong. So, I really enjoy making new friends here from different nationalities.

5. Do you think you have learned a lot form natives?

Yes, I have learned a lot from native teachers here. Most of them are American. I have learned many useful idioms, slang or even regular conversations and I am a kind of person who really like to imitate the sound of speaking, so I can learn and know how to sound correctly in American English by asking them while I was studying with them that’s what I am very happy with the course with native teachers here.

6. Has our staff/manager taken a good care of you?

Yes, all of staff and teachers are very nice, friendly and kind to me. They always took a great care of me.

7. Please share your good memories in CIP.

I can say that I am really glad for being a student here in CIP. I enjoyed every moment with everyone here. The teachers, staff also the environment are very nice. Most of the students here really enjoy their life and studies here. Some of the students come back to study in CIP more than once. The friendly environment here in CIP make CIP different from other schools in the Philippines.

8. How did you spend time on weekends?

On weekends, I often went to Nepo mall, SM mall and also Margee mall with my friends. It takes only 5-20 minutes to go there, the time depending how far the place is. But most of CIP students always went to Nepo mall because it’s the nearest mall from CIP only five minutes from CIP to Nepo mall by taking Tri-Cycle.

9. What is your plan after CIP?

I will go back to Thailand and continue my job there.

10. Please give an advice for students how to enjoy life in CIP.

Be happy and enjoy every moment of your life here in CIP and try to make a lot of friends with other students and also teachers because those people can fulfill your life here in the Philippines  by going out or hanging out with them, but more importantly don’t forget to remind ourselves all the time that why do we come here and keep practicing and speaking English all the time to improve English skill.

Leave a Reply

